Living the dream

Seems like life has interesting turns.  Mine is no exception. I’ve always been one who has wanted to stay in the “will of God.” I didn’t want to “miss” Him on anything I do. Many times I would stop in my life and look back thinking I had missed Him.

Today I sit in awe and amazement at what kind of adventure my life has been so far. 15 years ago, if you asked me what I would be doing in 2013, I would have told you that I’d be pastoring a successful congregation and making a difference.

Today I can say, although it looks differently than I imagined, I’m fulfilling that dream. I believe I’m making a difference in my congregation of 4.  It’s good to be alive, and it’s good to know I’m in the palm of His hand.  No, I’m not preaching on a platform in front of hundreds, but I’m cool with that, because I’m smack-dab in the center of God’s will!

Many people get tied up in ministry, titles, and a shouting crowd to pump up their ego.  I know, I was one of them. If you’re one of them, I’ve got to tell you, it’s freedom to do things for Christ where nobody has to know who you are.  I dare you to step out of the machine we call “church” every now and then so you can experience this freedom.

Tagged , , , , , , ,
The Pastor's Desk

A Pastor's thoughts on life, church, God, & other stuff

social networking ate my blog

or probably I'm just making excuses

Discipleship Avenue

Discipleship Avenue exists to Educate, Equip, and Empower our communities by providing strategic services and resources that meet their needs.

A journal of my faith, family and life

EdStetzer.com

Ed Stetzer writes and speaks on theology, missiology, church planting, church revitalization, and church innovation.

Notes from the Trail

Life, adventure and faith from southwest Virginia

Soul Health Care

Proclaiming Christ as the Great Physician of the Soul

