Waking up and smelling the coffee

Its no secret that I really enjoy some coffee.   I love the smell of it in the morning when I wake up.  It reminds me of when I would stay the night with my grandparents when I was a kid.  Before I opened my eyes, just a whiff would instantly remind me of where I was.

Often I get the coffee smell wakeup from the Lord.  It can be in the morning, or it could be EARLY morning.  When it happens, I’m asleep minding my own business and a thought comes to mind that reminds me of His goodness and mercy.

Lamentations 3:22-23 (NIV) – Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

I recently was awakened and reminded of good people He put in or lives some time ago, who were some of the greatest examples of unselfish love and grace  I’ve known to date.  We were in a time when we needed the oil poured onto wounds that life, changes and fear of the unknown bring.  These people did this and went above and beyond in their call without asking anything in return.

I immediately typed out an email to let them know how much I appreciated what they did for us, even though we didn’t see and appreciate it fully when we were receiving it… When the Lord brings a ministry gift into your life, it’s always to add to who He is shaping you to be.  If it weren’t for them, we would not be where we are today.

I encourage you to look around your life.  Look for those whom God has placed in your path who are loving you and showing you grace.  Have you told them you appreciate what they do?  Find ways you can give back to show them that their labor is not in vain.  What you are gaining from them will grow exponentially!

Tagged , , , , , ,
