The funniest thing I’ve ever heard of…

I’m now 33 years old, and have lived in rural communities most of my life.  Why is today the first time I’ve heard of “Cow Patty Bingo?”

I’m at the office working, minding my own business, when Amy (the lady who works customer service) gives me a few community announcements to put on our community bulletin board.  Here’s what I had to put on for all to see:

Now, obviously, we know by the description that cow patty bingo involves the use of cow patties.  What I didn’t know is HOW the cow patties come into “play”.  See, the players mark off a designated area, and create a bunch of 3 foot by 3 foot squares.  They number the squares and sell off tickets with those numbers on them.  Then they turn a willing bovine participant (hopefully not constipated) loose in the fenced off area, and they wait.  What are they waiting on?  A cow patty of course! (they need a cow to produce a cow patty I’m told).  When the cow produces its game piece, a winner is determined by the square it falls on. 

Too bad the name of the game “shooting craps” was already taken when the drunk farmer who came up with this game was looking for a name!

Oh, it’s on youtube too, just so you know I’m telling the truth (pay close attention to what the guy with the camera is saying!)

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “The funniest thing I’ve ever heard of…

  1. Lauren says:

    Well… this is one thing that we cannot describe as, “Only in Bullitt County…” lol Apparently it’s a nation-wide phenomenon! haha

  2. Dana says:

    Hey….our next church fundraiser!

Comments are closed.

