bit the bullet

mban937l.jpgAnybody know why we say “I bit the bullet?” I don’t either, but I did bite the bullet yesterday and set up a stupid MySpace page. The reason: to reconnect with old high school, college, and ministry friends. There are many who I haven’t seen in years who are on there.

As many of you who know me know (huh?), I cannot really stand MySpace. The pages are ugly, and there is very little control over what you see when you are on there. However, I found a handy little tool to help some of that for you Firefox users. It’s called Adblock Plus. It plugs into your Firefox web browser and will block all banner ads on the websites you visit. It works really well for MySpace, so I no longer see singles ads and other unwelcome things that come up on MySpace’s numerous advertising sections.

You can get Adblock Plus for free here.

One thought on “bit the bullet

  1. Jim says:

    You BIG dummy!

Comments are closed.

The Pastor's Desk

A Pastor's thoughts on life, church, God, & other stuff

social networking ate my blog

or probably I'm just making excuses

Discipleship Avenue

Discipleship Avenue exists to Educate, Equip, and Empower our communities by providing strategic services and resources that meet their needs.

A journal of my faith, family and life

EdStetzer.com

Ed Stetzer writes and speaks on theology, missiology, church planting, church revitalization, and church innovation.

Notes from the Trail

Life, adventure and faith from southwest Virginia

Soul Health Care

Proclaiming Christ as the Great Physician of the Soul

