I HATE FLASH!!!

Flash has been around since 1996 and has created eye candy for website design.  Let’s face it, it makes for a beautiful website.  After years of designing web pages without it, I thought I’d take a stab at learning this thing.  After all, if it’s on so many pages, it’s gotta be easy. Right?

WRONG!!!!!  I’m usually the type of geek who can figure just about anything out.  Premiere, Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Etc, NO PROBLEM.  I opened up Flash and immediately got the “deer in the headlights” look.  I clicked and pecked around with items like “insert symbol” – What the heck is a symbol?  Then I clicked a feature called “tween.”  Isn’t that what we call a 12 year old? Finally I said audibly, “I HATE FLASH” and closed the program.
Please, somebody help me!  Can somebody get me started on using this thing? Am I making it too difficult? I’ve got a really cool image that I want to animate soon.  It would be great to “flash it” (while leaving my clothes on).

The Pastor's Desk

A Pastor's thoughts on life, church, God, & other stuff

social networking ate my blog

or probably I'm just making excuses

Discipleship Avenue

Discipleship Avenue exists to Educate, Equip, and Empower our communities by providing strategic services and resources that meet their needs.

A journal of my faith, family and life

EdStetzer.com

Ed Stetzer writes and speaks on theology, missiology, church planting, church revitalization, and church innovation.

Notes from the Trail

Life, adventure and faith from southwest Virginia

Soul Health Care

Proclaiming Christ as the Great Physician of the Soul

