HEMI’s back on patrol?

Melissa, the trip’s and I were on our way to Little Rock for “Boo at the Zoo” yesterday when something caught my eye on I-530 between Pine Bluff and Little Rock. I thought to myself, “that’s a white car driving really fast coming from the other way, but it’s not shaped like a police car.” But I couldn’t have been more mistaken! What was driving south at a high rate of speed, obviously about to scare the heebie-jeebies out of some unsuspecting motorist who passively saw the make and model of the car thinking the same thing I thought was the newest weapon in the Arkansas State Police’s fleet!

Here’s the now identified – unidentified flying object (he was moving pretty quick):
The Arkansas State Police website has a news article about this new beast of a cruiser.

Almost makes me want to mash the gas pedal just so I can get a chance to ask:
“Officer, does that thing got a HEMI in it?”

One thought on “HEMI’s back on patrol?

  1. Jim says:

    I’ll take two!

Comments are closed.

The Pastor's Desk

A Pastor's thoughts on life, church, God, & other stuff

social networking ate my blog

or probably I'm just making excuses

Discipleship Avenue

Discipleship Avenue exists to Educate, Equip, and Empower our communities by providing strategic services and resources that meet their needs.

A journal of my faith, family and life

EdStetzer.com

Ed Stetzer writes and speaks on theology, missiology, church planting, church revitalization, and church innovation.

Notes from the Trail

Life, adventure and faith from southwest Virginia

Soul Health Care

Proclaiming Christ as the Great Physician of the Soul

