The loving husband

A man and his ever-nagging wife went on vacation to Jerusalem. While they were there, the wife passed away. The undertaker told the husband, “You can have her shipped home for $5,000, or you can bury her here, in the Holy Land, for $150.” The man thought about it and told him he would just have her shipped home.


The undertaker asked, “Why would you spend $5,000 to ship your wife home, when it would be wonderful to be buried here and you would spend only $150?”

The man replied, “Long ago a man died here, was buried here, and three days later he rose from the dead. I just can’t take that chance.”

4 thoughts on “The loving husband

  1. Jim says:

    OK…I asked for it…I got it…GREAT POST!!!!

  2. Jim says:

    Oh and by the way, you and Melissa aren’t planning on going to the Holy Land any time soon are you…LOL

  3. Angelina says:

    T.J. bring on the funnies. I just did my Bible Study this morning and it as all about how a nagging wife is like a dripping faucet! How funny that this post speaks directly about how a husband feels about that type of wife. I hope I never fall into that category.

  4. TJ says:

    BTW… not going to the Holy Land or comparing my wife to this poor soul’s!

Comments are closed.

